Nominating Committee Report 2024/2025 Fiscal Year

Tax Section

State Bar of Texas

INTRODUCTION

The Nominating Committee conferred by emails and on March 7, 2024, the Committee considered the persons recommended by the current Officers of the Section of Taxation to be incoming Council Members and Officers of the Section of Taxation for the 2024-2025 fiscal year. In considering the nominees and other active members of the Tax Section, the Nominating Committee took into account their professional experience, qualifications and expertise, participation and diligence in the Committees and activities of the Tax Section, obligations to other organizations, geographic location, law firm size, diversity, and other factors considered to be important.

NOMINATIONS

The following slate of officers and incoming Council members was selected by unanimous vote of the Committee. The Nominating Committee has confirmed that such persons wish to stand for election.

Chair-Elect: Robert Probasco, Fort Worth, Texas

Secretary: Abbey Garber, Dallas, Texas

Treasurer: Lee Meyercord, Dallas, Texas

INCOMING MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL (for three-year terms 2024-2027):

Jessica Kirk, Dallas, Texas

John Woodruff, Houston, Texas

Timothy Carey, Dallas, Texas

DATED AS OF: March 7, 2024

Nominating Committee:

Henry Talavera, Dallas, Texas (Chair of Nominating Committee)

Dan Baucum, Plano, Texas

Christi Mondrik, Austin, Texas

Alyson Outenreath, Lubbock, Texas

Rob Morris, Houston, Texas (*Ex-Officio*)